Time flies, when you’re tipsy

I’m sat on a tiny uncomfortable sofa, in a horribly located, smelly house, whilst I’m hungover and hungry, and this is how I’ve spent my last year. And hands down, I have had the best year of my life.

For my second year at University I’ve lived with three of my best friends, Cameron, Chris and also my boyfriend, Lewis. Ignoring the constant talk of football, sound of Fifa related cupboard punching and the smell of corned beef, I couldn’t have picked three better people to live with.

 Today is my last day and night here, and I’m about to meet mine and Lewis’ parents for a drink before our pub dinner this evening. But beforehand I have to say goodbye to Cam, who I’m going to miss a huge amount. Not going to say anything else nice about him incase he reads this and gets even more cocky… if that’s even possible.

 I’ve been very lucky at University, making a lot of very special friends, and a few who I know will be my best friends for life. It’s quite weird really, there are people I’ve know all my life but will never have the same friendship that I have with a few people here. Perhaps it’s because I’ve spent the past 2 years constantly around them, through the best and worst times. They’ve seen me tipsy, crying because I miss home, moody because it’s that time of the month and absolutely elated because my crispy seaweed has arrived.

 I’ve also been lucky enough to meet someone extra special to me at University, Lewis Everett. I don’t want to let you in on too much because I believe relationships should be kept between the two of you, but we’re both very lucky to have met each other. Although living together at University has proved difficult sometimes it has also helped to make some of the best memories of my life. And I know University will be one of many special memories.

 It’s ridiculous how fast these past two years have flown by, it’s a bit scary really. And now I’m welling up a little because, even though I’m happy to go home for summer, I’m sad to leave this life again.

 But I’m back in September for my past year. Probably sensible to give the liver a break anyway…

Image

3 thoughts on “Time flies, when you’re tipsy

  1. thanks for your like! I’m glad your enjoying uni! 🙂

  2. YOU SAID PAST WHEN U SHOULD HAVE SAID LAST. OTHERWISE GR8 N I HOPE UR LIVER IS OKAY LOL

Leave a Reply

