Sun, Sea and Shamu

Feet up, radio on, sun shining.. Stuck in a stuffy car for around an hour and a half, for the second time today. But bloody hell was it worth it.

Today we’ve been to St Pete beach at St Petesburg. White sand, Blue Sky, Sea like a bath… you get my drift. And since my last post, 3 days ago, we haven’t stopped so it has been really nice to relax today and get a little more burnt.

Over the past few days we’ve been back to Universal as we had an early entry pass to the park so that we could go on the Harry Potter ride without having to queue. It was a moving simulator ride, with effects so powerful that it takes complete control of your senses and was, hands down, my favourite ride I’ve been on so far.

We’ve also been to Seaworld to watch the Sea-Lion and Killer Whale show, which was breath-taking. Although I had been told beforehand that a few years ago, Shamu, the oldest killer whale had eaten one of the trainers during training. So I was a little concerned at how “mind blowing” the show was going to be.

20130620-202448.jpg

Yesterday we went to Epcot at Disney World for the morning but we spent most of the day at Animal Kingdom mainly because Kate and Colin knew how desperate I was to see some Oodays (thats the noise elephants make, obviously). And it was my favourite day, ever, especially the African Safari.

As crazy as I am about animals and zoo’s, I often leave a little upset at the way the animals are forced to live. But what I loved about Animal Kingdom was how big and ‘natural’ their habitats have been made, allowing them to live happily.

20130620-203749.jpg

Over the past few days we’ve been to a couple of shopping malls where I brought all my family a present. Even though my parents order me not to bring anything back for them, I have to. I love buying them presents. Plus, I owe it to them.

It’s been really weird not being home for Fathers Day today, but I sent him a soppy text in which he replied “what do you want?”. Little Daddy’s girl aren’t I.

The weather here is more up and down than me once a month. I started writing this post with the windows down, dazed by the heat and the sunlight. And within 10 minutes of typing, the windows are now shut and the rain is so heavy that the few cars I can see ahead of us are all travelling less than 10mph with their hazard lights on.

If you don’t believe me, these two photos below were taken within 20 minutes of each other.

Thank you for reading xxxxx

20130620-210009.jpg

20130620-205737.jpg

2 thoughts on “Sun, Sea and Shamu

  1. I was just in Disney World with my boyfriend in November! We loved it so much and can’t wait to go back!!!

Leave a Reply

